Give Yourself a Gift

Mansfield, ONMerry Christmas! Happy Christmikkah! Happy Holidays!

This year is all about new traditions in my house. With some conflicting schedules my family moved, what we call Seasonal Bush Day morning (we are Jew(ish)), from the 25th to the 24th; after all the holidas is about being with family, not about a specific day.

For a long time my gift to myself and my tradition has been to go for a run, sometimes it’s a long run through the back roads, some times it’s a workout, yesterday it was hill repeats!! Ouch!

Give yourself a gift today, create a new tradition. Take the time to go for a walk, a run, a ride, short, long, a workout, but do something for you. And likewise make sure you give your partner that space and option too; and remember may choose a bubble bath, reading a book, or want to join you on your workout.

Today I am going to try to get out on my cross bike; hoping my favourite cyclist will be able to join me.